FIBA AmeriCup 2021 Qualifier

FIBA AmeriCup 2021 Qualifier

FIBA AmeriCup 2021 Qualifier

FIBA AmeriCup 2021 Qualifier - RELOCATED

Canada vs Dominican Republic


Due to unforeseen, technical circumstances, the FIBA AmeriCup 2021 Qualifier Game has been relocated to the Campus Recreation and Wellness Centre at Ontario Tech University and Durham College.

Tickets will be honored at the new location:

  • Lower bowl tickets will become valid as general admission seating in the stands.
  • Those with accessible seating, will be contacted by the ticket office for arrangements
  • Limited tickets will be available on a first-come-first-serve basis at the door.
  • Ontario Tech University and Durham College students can purchase a general admission ticket for the discounted rate of $15.25 with valid student ID.

Questions regarding ticketing for the FIBA AmeriCup 2021 Qualifier Game can be directed to the Tribute Communities Centre Ticket Office at 905-438-8811.


Address: 21 Avenue of Champions, Oshawa.
Entry through the main entrance.


Canada Basketball has announced that the Tribute Communities Centre in Oshawa, Ontario will host Canada’s FIBA AmeriCup 2021 Qualifier game in February.

Canada will face Dominican Republic on Friday, February 21 at 7:00 PM ET before travelling to Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic for a rematch on Monday, February 24 at 7:00 PM ET.  Fans can also catch the action live on DAZN.

Tickets will go on sale beginning Friday, January 17 at 10:00 AM EST and will be available at the Tribute Communities Centre ticket office, 1-877-436-8811 and

In addition to the games, Canada Basketball, in partnership with Ontario Basketball Association (OBA), will also host clinics for both players and coaches.  Additional details regarding both will be announced at a later date.

Teams will play each other twice, home and away, during the qualifying phase with three windows set for February 21-24 2020, November 2020 and February 2021.

The 2020-21 FIBA AmeriCup qualifiers will feature 16 teams from the Americas zone divided into four groups of four teams.

Canada is in Group C along with Cuba, Dominican Republic and U.S. Virgin Islands.


Group A consists of Argentina, Chile, Colombia and Venezuela; Group B includes Brazil, Panama, Paraguay and Uruguay; and Group D includes Bahamas, Mexico, Puerto Rico and the USA.

The top three finishing teams in each Group will earn a qualifying berth in the FIBA AmeriCup 2021.


Click here for Team Canada Roster information.

Event Times